one bourbon, one scotch, one beer…………lexington, kentucky

lex14

 

lex15          lex13

woodford

woodford1

lex7

 

lex11          lex12

I know what you are thinking my friends…..and you would be wrong! I don’t like bourbon at all! But this tour through Woodford Reserve Bourbon Distillery in Lexington, Kentucky was really interesting. Steeped in tradition and history, this is the very serious business of making the best bourbon around (so I’m told.) I learned a lot about bourbon and the process from the water used, fermentation, all the way to the barrels, bottling and the tasting. Well, yes, I had to take a small sip at the testing center, but it was more about the chocolate you get to go with it for me!

Quote of the day: “How well I remember my first encounter with the Devil’s Brew. I happened to stumble across a case of bourbon – and went right on stumbling for several days thereafter.” (W.C. Fields)

This entry was posted in travel and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

