how this little blog saved my sanity…..

I haven’t been writing much lately, as I have had nothing exciting or positive to say. So, I have tried to save you poor souls soul that reads my blog and spare you from the minutia! I have been going through a rather difficult period in my life that is still going on, but I’m slowly starting to see the sunlight again.

The one constant, small, simple joy I’ve had in the last few months, has been this little blog. My outlet to express myself either visually or verbally (although a lot less verbally lately)

It has been a lovely distraction. Taking photo’s of my New York City on days when behind the lens I was so stressed out and disillusioned. Or downloading inspirational quotes that took my mind off my situation, if only for a fleeting moment. Even the technical aspect of the blog that sometimes baffled me, gave me some small pleasure. When usually, it would have been an annoyance and a time wasting project for me.

So, thank you my little home made blog. For taking my mind off my problems and getting me through the rough patches. I’m not out of the woods yet, so bear with me…….and keep on doing what you’re doing!

This entry was posted in new york city and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

